Life Outside

Life Outside, originally uploaded by bittermuppet.

What is this tired old spell the dreary days of winter have cast upon me?

I can last no more in this bleak existence.

Oh, Spring, please come!

I long for your long warm days and lightness.

I need to look upon your sun and shout “Hooray”!

Once in, the cold envelopes me for such long, long nights.

I cannot rest. I cannot dance. Misery is my only love.

Here….a tiny hint, I see.

through my sad and broken pane.

Your voice, so small.

Is that

Green?

Oh say it is so! Must be that spring is coming.

She will not let me down, ever.

She always comes. Just as I feel I can stand not one more second.

There she is….

My hope!

~ by KK on April 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “Life Outside”

  1. Beautiful and yes–Hopeful!!

  2. Your words suite my photo extremely well. Thank you so much, Karen. I love the poem.

  3. beautiful peom! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
