Still looking

I long to pass through this gate.

The stillness beckons me.

Safely beyond these walls

Perhaps, at last, I will find the “it”

Which eludes me.

I have searched for this place

My entire life.

As I step through,

Carefully, with resolve,

My soul seeks to grasp the solitude

and hold it close,

Secure as the fastening gate behind me

and I drift

Special thanks for today’s photograph:  “Castle & Mountain” by  Ken Simm

~ by KK on February 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “Still looking”

  1. Hi KK! What a picture! Really dramatic and beautiful!! And great text!!

    Peace! 🙂

  2. KK, this is a wonderful site! The poems are fabulous and go beautifully with the photos. Or maybe that’s vice versa. Very lovely site. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

 
