The Charmed Tree

 

 

Those with but a single tiny bud on their limbs do not weep the way you do.

Is it sadness?  Or is it joy?  The way your long tresses hang so low – you bow your head. Is it in reverence or shame?

Why do you weep?

Other life around seems to bow to you. Yet still, you weep.

In your eternal sadness, I lay my head next to you.  I will weep with you. Cleanse my soul. 

We weep.

You weep for me, do you not? And for all others who ask? So we do not need to.

I see why the others bow to you that way.

 

 

Thanks to Renate F. for today’s photograph

~ by KK on January 21, 2009.

One Response to “The Charmed Tree”

  1. Dear Karen,
    thank you so much for this wonderful poem to my picture!
    I feel really honoured. So sorry my english is to less to say more.
    But be sure I´m touched and thankfull.

    Renate

Leave a Reply

 
