Foggy Morning

Foggy Morning

I know you are here
Even though I do not see you clearly

I can kind of see you
Through the fog
Really it is more like the sense of you

I need to know you are here
But I do not have to see you

Sometimes I forget you are really here
When I am sad, sometimes I forget

And even sometimes when I am happy
I still forget you are here

You are always here, standing here
Right in front of me
Behind me
Beside me
Even through me

I do not always know it
But I believe it

I know you are here
But I do not see you, really

Your presence is all I need
Thank you for being here

I love you

Thanks to Captain Rob for today’s photograph

~ by KK on January 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
